A Famosa (Forta De Santiago)
Malacca Sultanate Palace
The Melaka Sultanate Palace (a replica of the Melaka Sultan's palace during the period of the Melaka Sultanate) is located at the foot of St Paul's Hill. The replica was built from information and data obtained from the Malay Annals. These historical documents had references to the construction and the architecture of palaces during the era of Sultan Mansur Syah, who ruled from 1456 to 1477.
The Maritime Museum itself is a replica of the 'Flora de La Mar', a Portuguese ship that sank off the coast of Melaka while on its way to Portugal, carrying loot plundered from Melaka. Work on the replica started in early 1990 and it was opened to the public in 1994. The Maritime Museum was officially opened by the Prime Minister Dato Seri Dr. Mahathir Mohamad on June 13, 1994.
Malacca River is a river which flows through the middle Malacca Town in the Malaysian state of Malacca. It was once an important trade route during the heyday of Malacca Sultanate in the 15th century. It has lost most of this function in the present and is a mere tourist attraction.
Kampung Morten is located next to the Melaka River (Malacca River) and the only Malay village located in the heart of the Melaka city center. It was named after J.F. Morten, who was the Commissioner of Land in the early 1920's during the early history of the village.Traditional "kampung houses " in the Malacca architectural style can be seen with attractive color schemes.
Cheng Hoon Teng Temple
The Cheng Hoon Teng Temple at Jalan Tokong, Malacca, is the oldest and surely one of the grandest Chinese temples in Malaysia. The temple, with its curved roof ridge, cut-and-paste chien nien decoration, and gable design, reflects the architectural style of South China, of craftsmen from Fujian and Guangdong. It has recently been restored, and in the process garnered a prestigious Unesco award for outstanding architectural restoration.
Hang Li Po Well
Hang Tuah Well
This terra-cotta clock tower is located at the Dutch Square, only a stone’s throw away from Stadthuys and Christ Church. This clock tower was donated by Tan Beng Swee.
It was imported from England in 1886. In 1982, the clock was replaced by Japanese made clock, which sparks anger among the elderly residents of Melaka.
Baba & Nyonya Museum
Established in 1896, the Baba-Nyonya Heritage Museum illustrates the way of living of the Peranakans, a unique blend of the east and the west.
It is located at Jalan Tun Tan Cheng Lock, Melaka, and is run by the local Babas (males) and Nyonyas (females).
Queen Victoria Fountain